Review: King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

Review: King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard
23 April, 2018 / 0 Comments

King’s Cage (Red Queen #3) by Victoria Aveyard My Copy: eBook, 528 pages Publication Date: February 7, 2017 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Purchased In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl’s spark is gone, who will light the way for the rebellion? Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother’s web in an attempt to maintain […]


The Emotional Roller Coaster of a Toddler

The Emotional Roller Coaster of a Toddler
19 April, 2018 / 0 Comments

If you have/had a toddler or have been around a toddler for a significant period of time, you know how much of a roller coaster their emotions really are.  I mean, it’s complete madness at times!  And us parents don’t have a clue sometimes what the heck is going on!  We can recognize whether they’re mad, sad, happy, etc., but the reason?  Sometimes the child itself doesn’t even know.  I’ve decided it might be fun to document some of the crazy things my toddler does (and maybe I’ll add some cute moments too – we’ll see how it goes) so […]


Review: Restore Me by Tahereh Mafi

Review: Restore Me by Tahereh Mafi
16 April, 2018 / 1 Comment

Restore Me (Shatter Me #4) by Tahereh Mafi My Copy: Hardcover, 435 pages Publication Date: March 6, 2018 Publisher: HarperCollins Source: Purchased Juliette Ferrars thought she’d won. She took over Sector 45, was named the new Supreme Commander, and now has Warner by her side. But she’s still the girl with the ability to kill with a single touch—and now she’s got the whole world in the palm of her hand. When tragedy hits, who will she become? Will she be able to control the power she wields and use it for good? My Review That’s not how it ends!  How can that be […]


Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres
9 April, 2018 / 1 Comment

Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres My Copy: Audiobook Publication Date: October 4, 2011 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Source: Library Ellen Degeneres’ winning, upbeat candor has made her show one of the most popular, resilient and honored daytime shows on the air, and her life makes for great (and very funny) reading. “I’ve experienced a whole lot the last few years and I have a lot to share. So I hope that you’ll take a moment to sit back, relax and enjoy the words I’ve put together for you in this book. I think you’ll find I’ve left no stone unturned, no door unopened, no […]


My Nails This Week: Tiny Bubbles

My Nails This Week: Tiny Bubbles
5 April, 2018 / 2 Comments

It’s been quite some time since I’ve posted about nails, mainly because it’s been quite some time since I’ve done my nails!  I was getting my nails done with gel for over a year.  My nails are actually still really weak from having the gel nails on, so that’s why they are uneven lengths.  Please forgive me!  Here is my very simple new design: What I used to accomplish this look: Ruby Swing in Moonstone Zoya in Ryan Seche Vite Top Coat Dotting Tool What do you think of this design? Let me know in the comments what you think, […]


Time for blogging, books, and ALL THE THINGS???

Time for blogging, books, and ALL THE THINGS???
4 April, 2018 / 5 Comments

I have a confession. I have really been struggling with finding the time to blog lately. I have finally gotten back into reading more lately – okay, I never stopped reading, but I slowed waaaayyy down.  I’m still not reading nearly as much as I used to (pre-baby), but I feel like I’m on my way there.  But then I need time for blogging.  I really want to blog again!  It’s on my mind a lot actually, but then other things always take precedence.  Like cleaning.  And cooking.  And taking care of a tiny human??? Seriously though.  How do you […]


Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal
3 April, 2018 / 1 Comment

The Book of You by Claire Kendal My Copy: eBook, 361 pages Publication Date: April 3, 2014 Publisher: Harper Source: Purchased A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels […]


Review: Undone by Wendy Higgins

Review: Undone by Wendy Higgins
15 January, 2018 / 0 Comments

Undone (Unknown #3) by Wendy Higgins My Copy: ARC eBook Publication Date: December 5, 2017 Publisher: Self-Published Source: Inkslinger Amber Tate never dreamed their heart-wrenching escape from the enemy’s attack would lead them to the most beautiful place she’s ever seen, marred by one ugly fact; it’s under enemy control. Like everywhere else in the world, Elmendorf military base in Alaska has been captured, and it’s time to take it back—all of it—one base, one city at a time. After losing so much, Amber clings to the only precious person she has left, and vows to sacrifice everything to help save the Earth. Remy […]


Review: Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron

Review: Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron
12 January, 2018 / 0 Comments

Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron  My Copy: ePub eBook, 71 pages Publication Date: January 8, 1992 Publisher: Vintage Source: Library A work of great personal courage and a literary tour de force, this bestseller is Styron’s true account of his descent into a crippling and almost suicidal depression. Styron is perhaps the first writer to convey the full terror of depression’s psychic landscape, as well as the illuminating path to recovery. My Review I thought this was a very interesting read. People who suffer from depression (or likely any mental illness) or those who know a sufferer or even just someone who […]


Parenting is Hard – Daycare

Parenting is Hard – Daycare
29 November, 2017 / 0 Comments

My daughter is turning 18 months in just a few days and so she is starting daycare on December 1.  She has been with my mom for the past 6 months, since I went back to work when she was 12 months old.  It’s ridiculously hard to get kids into daycare before they are 18 months old where I live, so she is now about to start daycare. I’m getting so nervous about it.  She is so shy and scared of strangers right now that I just don’t know what she’s going to be like when we try to drop […]