Category: Book Reviews


Review: Restore Me by Tahereh Mafi

16 April, 2018 / 4 Comments
Review: Restore Me by Tahereh Mafi

Restore Me (Shatter Me #4) by Tahereh Mafi My Copy: Hardcover, 435 pages Publication Date: March 6, 2018 Publisher: HarperCollins Source: Purchased Juliette Ferrars thought she’d won. She took over Sector 45, was named the new Supreme Commander, and now has Warner by her side. But she’s still the girl with the ability to […]


Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

9 April, 2018 / 2 Comments
Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres My Copy: Audiobook Publication Date: October 4, 2011 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Source: Library Ellen Degeneres’ winning, upbeat candor has made her show one of the most popular, resilient and honored daytime shows on the air, and her life makes for great (and very funny) reading. “I’ve experienced a […]


Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

3 April, 2018 / 1 Comment
Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

The Book of You by Claire Kendal My Copy: eBook, 361 pages Publication Date: April 3, 2014 Publisher: Harper Source: Purchased A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave […]


Review: Undone by Wendy Higgins

15 January, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: Undone by Wendy Higgins

Undone (Unknown #3) by Wendy Higgins My Copy: ARC eBook Publication Date: December 5, 2017 Publisher: Self-Published Source: Inkslinger Amber Tate never dreamed their heart-wrenching escape from the enemy’s attack would lead them to the most beautiful place she’s ever seen, marred by one ugly fact; it’s under enemy control. Like everywhere else in […]


Review: Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron

12 January, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron

Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron  My Copy: ePub eBook, 71 pages Publication Date: January 8, 1992 Publisher: Vintage Source: Library A work of great personal courage and a literary tour de force, this bestseller is Styron’s true account of his descent into a crippling and almost suicidal depression. Styron is perhaps the […]


Review: Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson

11 September, 2017 / 1 Comment
Review: Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson

Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson My Copy: Paperback, 352 pages Publication Date: January 24, 2006 Publisher: Avon Source: Purchased SEX… What is it about men anyway? Bad cars, bad jobs, even bad teeth — nothing convinces them that they can’t snare a Size Two Babe with a D-cup chest. And after […]


Review: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

4 September, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) by Victoria Aveyard My Copy: ePub eBook Publication Date: February 9, 2016 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Purchased If there’s one thing Mare Barrow knows, it’s that she’s different. Mare Barrow’s blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a […]


Review: The Annihilation of Foreverland by Tony Bertauski

28 August, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: The Annihilation of Foreverland by Tony Bertauski

The Annihilation of Foreverland by Tony Bertauski My Copy: eBook, 265 pages Publication Date: December 31, 2011 Publisher: Self-Published Source: Author When kids awake on an island, they’re told there was an accident. Before they can go home, they will visit Foreverland, an alternate reality that will heal their minds. Reed dreams of a […]


Review: Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer

21 August, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer

Between the Lines (Between the Lines #1) by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer My Copy: Paperback, 352 pages Publication Date: June 26, 2012 Publisher: Simon Pulse Source: Borrowed Delilah is a bit of a loner who prefers spending her time in the school library with her head in a book—one book in particular. […]


Review: The Wrong Girl by C.J. Archer

14 August, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: The Wrong Girl by C.J. Archer

The Wrong Girl (The 1st Freak House Trilogy #1) by C.J. Archer My Copy: ePub eBook, 190 pages Publication Date: May 25, 2013 Publisher: Self-Published Source: Author It’s customary for Gothic romance novels to include a mysterious girl locked in the attic. Hannah Smith just wishes she wasn’t that girl. As a narcoleptic and […]