Tag: 4


Review: One Tiny Lie by K.A. Tucker

Review: One Tiny Lie by K.A. Tucker
8 June, 2015 / 6 Comments

One Tiny Lie (Ten Tiny Breaths #2) by K.A. Tucker My Copy: Paperback Publication Date: June, 2013 Publisher: Atria Books Source: Library Livie has always been the stable one of the two Cleary sisters, handling her parents’ tragic death and Kacey’s self-destructive phase with strength and maturity. But underneath that exterior is a little girl hanging onto the last words her father ever spoke to her. “Make me proud,” he had said. She promised she would…and she’s done her best over the past seven years with every choice, with every word, with every action. Livie walks into Princeton with a solid plan, and […]


Review: Fallen by Lauren Kate

Review: Fallen by Lauren Kate
4 May, 2015 / 0 Comments

Fallen (Fallen #1) by Lauren Kate My Copy: Paperback Publication Date: December, 2009 Publisher: Delacorte Press Source: Purchased What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours? 17-year-old Lucinda falls in love with a gorgeous, intelligent boy, Daniel, at her new school, the grim, foreboding Sword & Cross . . . only to find out that Daniel is a fallen angel, and that they have spent lifetimes finding and losing one another as good & evil forces plot to keep them apart. Get ready to fall . . . My Review I enjoyed this book. The story kept my […]


Review: Unleashed by Sophie Jordan

Review: Unleashed by Sophie Jordan
27 April, 2015 / 0 Comments

Unleashed (Uninvited #2) by Sophie Jordan My Copy: Hardcover, 355 pages Publication Date: February 24, 2015 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Library Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson’s Confessions of a Murder Suspect. Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her . . . but then she killed a man. […]


Review: The Prey

Review: The Prey
13 April, 2015 / 0 Comments

The Prey (The Hunt #2) by Andrew Fukuda My Copy: eBook, 336 pages Publication Date: January, 2013 Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Source: Library For Gene and the remaining humans—or hepers—death is just a heartbeat away. On the run and hunted by society, they must find a way to survive in The Vast… and avoid the hungry predators tracking them in the dark. But they’re not the only things following Gene. He’s haunted by the girl he left behind and his burgeoning feelings for Sissy, the human girl at his side. When they discover a refuge of exiled humans living high in the […]


Review: When We Collide

Review: When We Collide
6 March, 2015 / 0 Comments

When We Collide by A.L. Jackson My Copy: eBook, 239 pages Publication Date: August, 2012 Publisher: Sapphire Star Publishing Source: Author William has spent six years running from his past and the last eight months trying to rid his mind of the dreams that increasingly haunt his nights. Trapped in a world of false ambitions and feigned affections, William knows he’s reached a breaking point and something’s going to give. Maggie had lived her entire life without hope until one man showed her what it meant to be loved. He’d been her light in a lifetime of darkness. Six years […]


Review: Ten Tiny Breaths

Review: Ten Tiny Breaths
2 February, 2015 / 1 Comment

Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths #1) by K.A. Tucker My Copy: eBook Publication Date: February, 2013 Publisher: Atria Books Source: Purchased Four years ago Kacey Cleary’s life imploded when her car was hit by a drunk driver, killing her parents, boyfriend, and best friend. Still haunted by memories of being trapped inside, holding her boyfriend’s lifeless hand and listening to her mother take her last breath, Kacey wants to leave her past behind. Armed with two bus tickets, twenty-year-old Kacey and her fifteen-year-old sister, Livie, escape Grand Rapids, Michigan, to start over in Miami. Struggling to make ends meet, […]


Review: Deliverance

Review: Deliverance
23 January, 2015 / 0 Comments

Deliverance (Defiance #3) by C.J. Redwine My Copy: Hardcover, 470 pages Publication Date: August 26, 2014 Publisher: Balzer + Bray Source: Library Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable to leave Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately want: to rid their world once and for all of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One. Fighting through her pain and embracing the […]


Hits Stores Tomorrow Review: Mayhem

Hits Stores Tomorrow Review: Mayhem
19 January, 2015 / 0 Comments

Mayhem (Mayhem #1) by Jamie Shaw My Copy: ARC eBook, 271 pages Publication Date: January 20, 2015 (Tomorrow!) Publisher: Avon Impulse Source: Edelweiss When college freshman Rowan Michaels meets gorgeous, up-and-coming rock star Adam Everest, she knows a player like him is the last thing she needs after her ex-boyfriend shattered her heart. But she can’t stop thinking about the kiss they shared on his tour bus. On the first day of school, Rowan is stunned when Adam saunters into her French class. He’s soon failing miserably, and, on a whim, she offers to tutor him. But Adam doesn’t recognize […]


Review: I Am Legend

Review: I Am Legend
16 January, 2015 / 1 Comment

I Am Legend by Richard Matheson My Copy: eBook Publication Date: 1954 Publisher: Millenium Source: Purchased   Robert Neville is the last living man on Earth… but he is not alone. Every other man, woman and child on the planet has become a vampire, and they are hungry for Neville’s blood. By day he is the hunter, stalking the undead through the ruins of civilisation. By night, he barricades himself in his home and prays for the dawn. How long can one man survive like this? My Review I was surprised by just how different this book is from the […]


Review: Captive

Review: Captive
12 January, 2015 / 2 Comments

Captive (The Blackcoat Rebellion #2) by Aimee Carter My Copy: Hardcover, 298 pages Publication Date: November 25, 2014 Publisher: Harlequin Teen Source: Library For the past two months, Kitty Doe’s life has been a lie. Forced to impersonate the Prime Minister’s niece, her frustration grows as her trust in her fake fiancé cracks, her real boyfriend is forbidden and the Blackcoats keep her in the dark more than ever. But in the midst of discovering that her role in the Hart family may not be as coincidental as she thought, she’s accused of treason and is forced to face her […]