Tag: Library


Review: Boundless by Cynthia Hand

Review: Boundless by Cynthia Hand
21 April, 2017 / 0 Comments

Boundless (Unearthly #3) by Cynthia Hand My Copy: ePub eBook, 266 pages Publication Date: January 22, 2013 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Borrowed from the library The past few years have held more surprises than part-angel Clara Gardner could ever have anticipated. Yet from the dizzying highs of first love, to the agonizing low of losing someone close to her, the one thing she can no longer deny is that she was never meant to live a normal life. Since discovering the special role she plays among the other angel-bloods, Clara has been determined to protect Tucker Avery from the evil that follows her . . […]


Review: Unforgotten

Review: Unforgotten
22 November, 2016 / 0 Comments

Unforgotten (Unremembered #2) by Jessica Brody My Copy: Hardcover, 402 pages Publication Date: February 25, 2014 Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux Source: Library Some memories are better left forgotten… After a daring escape from the scientists at Diotech who created her, Seraphina believes she is finally safe from the horrors of her past. But new threats await Sera and her boyfriend, Zen, at every turn as Zen falls prey to a mysterious illness and Sera’s extraordinary abilities make it more and more difficult to stay hidden. Meanwhile, Diotech has developed a dangerous new weapon designed to apprehend her. A weapon that even Sera will […]


Review: Four Seconds to Lose by K.A. Tucker

Review: Four Seconds to Lose by K.A. Tucker
3 August, 2015 / 0 Comments

Four Seconds to Lose (Ten Tiny Breaths #3) by K.A. Tucker My Copy: Paperback, 389 pages Publication Date: November, 2013 Publisher: Atria Books Source: Library When a gorgeous young dancer walks through his door, a strip club owner must decide whether to follow his rules or his heart in the third novel by the author of One Tiny Lie and Ten Tiny Breaths. Owning a strip club isn’t the fantasy most guys expect it to be. With long hours, a staff with enough issues to keep a psych ward in business, and the police regularly on his case, twenty-nine-year-old Cain is starting to second […]


Review: Passion by Lauren Kate

Review: Passion by Lauren Kate
27 July, 2015 / 0 Comments

Passion (Fallen #3) by Lauren Kate My Copy: eBook, 252 pages Publication Date: June, 2011 Publisher: Delacorte Press Source: Library Luce would die for Daniel. And she has. Over and over again. Throughout time, Luce and Daniel have found each other, only to be painfully torn apart: Luce dead, Daniel left broken and alone. But perhaps it doesn’t need to be that way . . . Luce is certain that something – or someone – in a past life can help her in her present one. So she begins the most important journey of this lifetime . . . going back eternities to […]


Review: The Trap by Andrew Fukuda

Review: The Trap by Andrew Fukuda
20 July, 2015 / 1 Comment

The Trap (The Hunt #3) by Andrew Fukuda My Copy: Hardcover, 320 pages Publication Date: October, 2013 Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Source: Library After barely escaping the Mission alive, Gene and Sissy face an impossible task: staying alive long enough to stop an entire world bent on their destruction. Bound on a train heading into the unknown with the surviving Mission girls, Gene, Sissy, David, and Epap must stick together and use everything they have to protect each other and their only hope: the cure that will turn the blood-thirsty creatures around them into humans again. Now that they know how to reverse […]


Review: Torment by Lauren Kate

Review: Torment by Lauren Kate
29 June, 2015 / 1 Comment

Torment (Fallen #2) by Lauren Kate My Copy: eBook, 270 pages Publication Date: September, 2010 Publisher: Delacorte Press Source: Library How many lives do you need to live before you find someone worth dying for? In the aftermath of what happened at Sword & Cross, Luce has been hidden away by her cursed angelic boyfriend, Daniel, in a new school filled with Nephilim, the offspring of fallen angels and humans. Daniel promises she will be safe here, protected from those who would kill her. At the school Luce discovers what the Shadows that have followed her all her life mean – and how to […]


Review: Unleashed by Sophie Jordan

Review: Unleashed by Sophie Jordan
27 April, 2015 / 0 Comments

Unleashed (Uninvited #2) by Sophie Jordan My Copy: Hardcover, 355 pages Publication Date: February 24, 2015 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Library Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson’s Confessions of a Murder Suspect. Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her . . . but then she killed a man. […]


Review: Deliverance

Review: Deliverance
23 January, 2015 / 0 Comments

Deliverance (Defiance #3) by C.J. Redwine My Copy: Hardcover, 470 pages Publication Date: August 26, 2014 Publisher: Balzer + Bray Source: Library Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable to leave Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately want: to rid their world once and for all of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One. Fighting through her pain and embracing the […]


Review: Captive

Review: Captive
12 January, 2015 / 2 Comments

Captive (The Blackcoat Rebellion #2) by Aimee Carter My Copy: Hardcover, 298 pages Publication Date: November 25, 2014 Publisher: Harlequin Teen Source: Library For the past two months, Kitty Doe’s life has been a lie. Forced to impersonate the Prime Minister’s niece, her frustration grows as her trust in her fake fiancé cracks, her real boyfriend is forbidden and the Blackcoats keep her in the dark more than ever. But in the midst of discovering that her role in the Hart family may not be as coincidental as she thought, she’s accused of treason and is forced to face her […]


Review: The Death Cure

Review: The Death Cure
27 October, 2014 / 0 Comments

The Death Cure (The Maze Runner #3) by James Dashner My Copy: Paperback, 325 pages Publication Date: October 11, 2011 Publisher: Delacorte Books Source: Library It’s the end of the line. WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test. Will anyone survive? What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it’s enough to prove that he can’t believe a word of what they say. The truth will be terrifying. Thomas beat the Maze. He […]