Tag: Mystery


Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

11 June, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

This book is filled with twists and turns and I really enjoyed that part of it.  I love it when books surprise me and this book did just that.  However, throughout the majority of the book, I wasn’t all that impressed.  While I was reading, I was into it and […]



Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

3 April, 2018 / 1 Comment
Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

The Book of You by Claire Kendal My Copy: eBook, 361 pages Publication Date: April 3, 2014 Publisher: Harper Source: Purchased A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave […]


Early Review: Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet

21 May, 2017 / 0 Comments
Early Review: Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet

Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet My Copy: ARC Paperback, 296 pages Publication Date: May 22, 2017 (Tomorrow!!) Publisher: Little, Brown and Company (Jimmy Patterson Books) Source: Publisher A thrilling new YA novel from master of suspense James Patterson, who’s created a frightening new future: a world where teens are taken, imprisoned […]


Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

28 April, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins My Copy: ePub eBook Publication Date: January 13, 2015 Publisher: Riverhead Books Source: Purchased EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at […]


Review: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

25 April, 2016 / 2 Comments
Review: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler My Copy: ARC eBook, 239 pages Publication Date: September 22, 2015 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Publisher via Edelweiss Kate Weston can piece together most of the bash at John Doone’s house: shots with Stacey Stallard, Ben Cody taking her keys and getting her home early—the feeling that maybe […]


Review: Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

4 April, 2016 / 0 Comments
Review: Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter My Copy: ARC eBook, 370 pages Publication Date: September 29, 2015 Publisher: William Morrow Source: Publisher via Edelweiss #1 internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter returns with a sophisticated and chilling psychological thriller of dangerous secrets, cold vengeance, and unexpected absolution, in which two estranged sisters must come together to […]


Hits Stores Tomorrow Review: Finding Jake

23 February, 2015 / 1 Comment
Hits Stores Tomorrow Review: Finding Jake

Finding Jake by Bryan Reardon My Copy: ARC eBook, 217 pages Publication Date: February 24, 2015 (Tomorrow!) Publisher: William Morrow & Company Source: Publisher via Edelweiss A heart-wrenching yet ultimately uplifting story of psychological suspense in which a parent is forced to confront what he does—and does not—know about his […]


Poe Challenge #2: The Gold Bug

7 November, 2014 / 1 Comment
Poe Challenge #2: The Gold Bug

For my Edgar Allan Poe Challenge this week, I read The Gold Bug. My Thoughts: I thought it was a good story. But, I feel like it was told in a backwards fashion. I think it would have been better if the happenings were swapped and we followed the story […]


Review: Dark Places

6 October, 2014 / 8 Comments
Review: Dark Places

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn My Copy: eBook, 368 pages Publication Date: May 5, 2009 Publisher: Broadway Books Source: Purchased Libby Day was just seven years old when her evidence put her fifteen-year-old brother behind bars. Since then, she had been drifting. But when she is contacted by a group […]