Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

9 April, 2018 / 2 Comments
Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres My Copy: Audiobook Publication Date: October 4, 2011 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Source: Library Ellen Degeneres’ winning, upbeat candor has made her show one of the most popular, resilient and honored daytime shows on the air, and her life makes for great (and very funny) reading. “I’ve experienced a […]


My Nails This Week: Tiny Bubbles

5 April, 2018 / 2 Comments
My Nails This Week: Tiny Bubbles

It’s been quite some time since I’ve posted about nails, mainly because it’s been quite some time since I’ve done my nails!  I was getting my nails done with gel for over a year.  My nails are actually still really weak from having the gel nails on, so that’s why […]


Time for blogging, books, and ALL THE THINGS???

4 April, 2018 / 16 Comments
Time for blogging, books, and ALL THE THINGS???

I have a confession. I have really been struggling with finding the time to blog lately. I have finally gotten back into reading more lately – okay, I never stopped reading, but I slowed waaaayyy down.  I’m still not reading nearly as much as I used to (pre-baby), but I […]


Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

3 April, 2018 / 1 Comment
Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

The Book of You by Claire Kendal My Copy: eBook, 361 pages Publication Date: April 3, 2014 Publisher: Harper Source: Purchased A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave […]


Review: Undone by Wendy Higgins

15 January, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: Undone by Wendy Higgins

Undone (Unknown #3) by Wendy Higgins My Copy: ARC eBook Publication Date: December 5, 2017 Publisher: Self-Published Source: Inkslinger Amber Tate never dreamed their heart-wrenching escape from the enemy’s attack would lead them to the most beautiful place she’s ever seen, marred by one ugly fact; it’s under enemy control. Like everywhere else in […]


Review: Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron

12 January, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron

Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness by William Styron  My Copy: ePub eBook, 71 pages Publication Date: January 8, 1992 Publisher: Vintage Source: Library A work of great personal courage and a literary tour de force, this bestseller is Styron’s true account of his descent into a crippling and almost suicidal depression. Styron is perhaps the […]


Parenting is Hard – Daycare

29 November, 2017 / 0 Comments
Parenting is Hard – Daycare

My daughter is turning 18 months in just a few days and so she is starting daycare on December 1.  She has been with my mom for the past 6 months, since I went back to work when she was 12 months old.  It’s ridiculously hard to get kids into […]



Review: Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson

11 September, 2017 / 1 Comment
Review: Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson

Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson My Copy: Paperback, 352 pages Publication Date: January 24, 2006 Publisher: Avon Source: Purchased SEX… What is it about men anyway? Bad cars, bad jobs, even bad teeth — nothing convinces them that they can’t snare a Size Two Babe with a D-cup chest. And after […]


Parenting is Hard, but Worth It

6 September, 2017 / 0 Comments
Parenting is Hard, but Worth It

So, my mom inspired me to do a series of posts that talk about the good aspects of parenting as well.  Last week, I wrote about how parenting is hard and announced that I would be speaking up about the difficulties of parenting.  Then my mom called, told me she […]