Tag: 3.5 stars


Review: From Here to You by Jamie McGuire

19 November, 2018 / 2 Comments
Review: From Here to You by Jamie McGuire

From Here to You is a cute little romance. It was super easy to get into and read until the end. There were a few things that bothered me, but overall it was a decent read. I liked the characters, but it had an unrealistic male lead. I mean, it’s […]


Review: Wish You Were Here by Renee Carlino

12 November, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: Wish You Were Here by Renee Carlino

I’m finding it difficult to write a review on this book.  I had a lot of feelings crop up throughout the book and my overall thoughts on the book changed a couple times while reading.  The thing is, I can’t share the details of those thoughts and feelings without spoiling […]


Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

11 June, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

This book is filled with twists and turns and I really enjoyed that part of it.  I love it when books surprise me and this book did just that.  However, throughout the majority of the book, I wasn’t all that impressed.  While I was reading, I was into it and […]


Review: Bitter Angel by Megan Hand

30 April, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: Bitter Angel by Megan Hand

Bitter Angel by Megan Hand My Copy: eBook, 221 pages Publication Date: March 30, 2013 Publisher: Self-Published Source: Author Torn between two realities. A choice that will mean life or death. But she won’t know anything… until she wakes up. College sophomore, Lila Spencer lived Friday night twice. She doesn’t know how or why, […]


Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

9 April, 2018 / 2 Comments
Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres My Copy: Audiobook Publication Date: October 4, 2011 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Source: Library Ellen Degeneres’ winning, upbeat candor has made her show one of the most popular, resilient and honored daytime shows on the air, and her life makes for great (and very funny) reading. “I’ve experienced a […]


Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

3 April, 2018 / 1 Comment
Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

The Book of You by Claire Kendal My Copy: eBook, 361 pages Publication Date: April 3, 2014 Publisher: Harper Source: Purchased A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave […]


Review: Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson

11 September, 2017 / 1 Comment
Review: Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson

Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson My Copy: Paperback, 352 pages Publication Date: January 24, 2006 Publisher: Avon Source: Purchased SEX… What is it about men anyway? Bad cars, bad jobs, even bad teeth — nothing convinces them that they can’t snare a Size Two Babe with a D-cup chest. And after […]


Early Review: Our Broken Pieces by Sarah White

7 August, 2017 / 0 Comments
Early Review: Our Broken Pieces by Sarah White

Our Broken Pieces by Sarah White My Copy: ARC ePub eBook, 190 pages Publication Date: August 8, 2017 (Tomorrow!) Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Publisher via Edelweiss The only thing worse than having your boyfriend dump you is having him dump you for your best friend. For Everly Morgan the betrayal came out of nowhere. One […]


Early Review: Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet

21 May, 2017 / 0 Comments
Early Review: Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet

Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet My Copy: ARC Paperback, 296 pages Publication Date: May 22, 2017 (Tomorrow!!) Publisher: Little, Brown and Company (Jimmy Patterson Books) Source: Publisher A thrilling new YA novel from master of suspense James Patterson, who’s created a frightening new future: a world where teens are taken, imprisoned […]


Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

28 April, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins My Copy: ePub eBook Publication Date: January 13, 2015 Publisher: Riverhead Books Source: Purchased EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at […]