Tag: Mystery



Release Day Review: Kiss Collector by Wendy Higgins

18 December, 2018 / 6 Comments
Release Day Review: Kiss Collector by Wendy Higgins

  Kiss Collector by Wendy Higgins My Copy: ARC eBook Publication Date: December 18, 2018 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Purchaser via Edelweiss When seventeen-year-old Zae Monroe gets cheated on by the only guy she’s ever loved, then watches her parents’ marriage crumble, she decides to forget about relationships and turn the tables on the boys […]



Release Day Review: Pieces of Her by Karin Slaughter

21 August, 2018 / 4 Comments
Release Day Review: Pieces of Her by Karin Slaughter

The book alternates between current day, through the point of view of Andy, and a past timeline about 30 years ago, through the point of view of Jane (Andy’s mom).  There’s a point in the book where both storylines pick up and cliffhangers are left between and it’s pretty intense.  […]


Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

11 June, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

This book is filled with twists and turns and I really enjoyed that part of it.  I love it when books surprise me and this book did just that.  However, throughout the majority of the book, I wasn’t all that impressed.  While I was reading, I was into it and […]



Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

3 April, 2018 / 1 Comment
Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

The Book of You by Claire Kendal My Copy: eBook, 361 pages Publication Date: April 3, 2014 Publisher: Harper Source: Purchased A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave […]


Early Review: Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet

21 May, 2017 / 0 Comments
Early Review: Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet

Crazy House by James Patterson & Gabrielle Charbonnet My Copy: ARC Paperback, 296 pages Publication Date: May 22, 2017 (Tomorrow!!) Publisher: Little, Brown and Company (Jimmy Patterson Books) Source: Publisher A thrilling new YA novel from master of suspense James Patterson, who’s created a frightening new future: a world where teens are taken, imprisoned […]


Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

28 April, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins My Copy: ePub eBook Publication Date: January 13, 2015 Publisher: Riverhead Books Source: Purchased EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at […]


Review: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

25 April, 2016 / 2 Comments
Review: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler My Copy: ARC eBook, 239 pages Publication Date: September 22, 2015 Publisher: HarperTeen Source: Publisher via Edelweiss Kate Weston can piece together most of the bash at John Doone’s house: shots with Stacey Stallard, Ben Cody taking her keys and getting her home early—the feeling that maybe […]