Tag: Suspense


Review: From Here to You by Jamie McGuire

19 November, 2018 / 2 Comments
Review: From Here to You by Jamie McGuire

From Here to You is a cute little romance. It was super easy to get into and read until the end. There were a few things that bothered me, but overall it was a decent read. I liked the characters, but it had an unrealistic male lead. I mean, it’s […]



Release Day Review: Pieces of Her by Karin Slaughter

21 August, 2018 / 4 Comments
Release Day Review: Pieces of Her by Karin Slaughter

The book alternates between current day, through the point of view of Andy, and a past timeline about 30 years ago, through the point of view of Jane (Andy’s mom).  There’s a point in the book where both storylines pick up and cliffhangers are left between and it’s pretty intense.  […]


Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

11 June, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

This book is filled with twists and turns and I really enjoyed that part of it.  I love it when books surprise me and this book did just that.  However, throughout the majority of the book, I wasn’t all that impressed.  While I was reading, I was into it and […]


Review: Bitter Angel by Megan Hand

30 April, 2018 / 0 Comments
Review: Bitter Angel by Megan Hand

Bitter Angel by Megan Hand My Copy: eBook, 221 pages Publication Date: March 30, 2013 Publisher: Self-Published Source: Author Torn between two realities. A choice that will mean life or death. But she won’t know anything… until she wakes up. College sophomore, Lila Spencer lived Friday night twice. She doesn’t know how or why, […]


Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

3 April, 2018 / 1 Comment
Review: The Book of You by Claire Kendal

The Book of You by Claire Kendal My Copy: eBook, 361 pages Publication Date: April 3, 2014 Publisher: Harper Source: Purchased A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave […]


Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

28 April, 2017 / 0 Comments
Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins My Copy: ePub eBook Publication Date: January 13, 2015 Publisher: Riverhead Books Source: Purchased EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at […]


Review: Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

4 April, 2016 / 0 Comments
Review: Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter My Copy: ARC eBook, 370 pages Publication Date: September 29, 2015 Publisher: William Morrow Source: Publisher via Edelweiss #1 internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter returns with a sophisticated and chilling psychological thriller of dangerous secrets, cold vengeance, and unexpected absolution, in which two estranged sisters must come together to […]